Next Chat Event

Cross Roads...

Go down

Cross Roads...

Post by Purplemoon86 on Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:57 am

I'm a student Nurse... ( a mature one at that )

I started noing it would be tough especially having to juggle a family... but this year i have found it extremely hard, physically and mentally draining the hours i have to do are just too much then studying and dealing with family life i feel i have give everything i have got and i can't give anymore, i have never felt at such a cross roads in my life when it has come to career, i've got 2 yrs left and honestly can say at this moment in time i'm not sure i can do it,  Sad

Forum Moderator

Female Zodiac : Cancer Posts : 164
Times User Thanked: : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: Cross Roads...

Post by Cloud on Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:44 am

hug3 Purplemoon hug3

So sorry you are feeling stressed out at the moment and it's come to this, I can relate to you a lot

Back in 2016 I was also studying nursing, having qualified as a nursing assistant I had a feel of what it would entail and I decided I really wanted to study general nursing (adult); I passed the access with flying colours but shortly after went through a (pretty big) crisis in my family life and I found it so hard to keep up with all the wok, just like you are. It was insane, I was staying up all night to finish work, meanwhile trying to hold down part time work and look after family at the same time and I cracked under the stress. I went from doing well to getting substandard marks and I decided one day I just couldn't do it anymore. I still regret it now that I didn't finish it because I did eventually feel better and more motivated but I came away with little but student debt (that i'm gonna have to pay because I did not finish it all and qualify) and wasted months of hard work that I did put in. I do understand how hard it is, I wasn't even doing the 12 hour shifts you are doing but the sheer thought of that is exhausting.